Mesa Contemporary Arts (MCA) Museum is proud to announce its Thirteenth Annual Original Print Calendar for 2022! The prints, ranging from relief prints to screen prints as well as etchings to lithographs, are all hand produced on acid free paper and adhered to the calendar with photo corners for easy removal for framing. Each of the twelve months has a different print and no two calendars are alike. This limited edition calendar, with only 65 available for purchase, is a great way to begin your own art collection or give as a unique holiday gift.


Prints from this year's calendar are currently on display in the museum's lobby.

Price:  $200 per calendar



  • Order by Jan 1, 2022 and receive $5 off!
  • Mesa Arts Center Members receive 10% off each calendar purchase (Platinum and above receive 20% off!)
  • Domestic shipping is available at $15 per calendar.
  • Preorder buyers will be notified of pick-up/shipping dates in early December.
  • Prints for the 2022 calendars are randomly selected. Prints from 2022 are not included in the customizable calendar deal.
  • Previous print calendars and prints are also available for purchase through the "Click Here To Purchase" button.


Juror: Janet Diaz

Printmaker Janet Diaz is a first generation Mexican-American Chicana artist, whose work addresses issues of migration, immigration, labor rights and identity. Originally from Salinas, California, Diaz is a graduate of Arizona State University and taught various printmaking courses at Xico Arte y Cultura in Phoenix, AZ. She is a graduate of Arizona State University and taught various printmaking courses at Xico Arte y Cultura in Phoenix, AZ. She currently lives and works in Zacatecas, Mexico.


Participating Artists:

Donna Atwood (Phoenix, AZ)
Ron Bimrose (Tempe, AZ)
Kimberley Boege (Phoenix, AZ)
Jackson Boelts (Tucson, AZ)
Brent Bond (Scottsdale, AZ)
Janet Diaz (Salinas, CA)
Lise Drost (Miami, FL)
Stephen Glueckert (Missoula, MT)
Frank Gonzales (Mesa, AZ)
Carol Hayman (Austin, TX)
David A. Higgins (Chandler, AZ)
Peili Huang (Taipei, Taiwan)
Marlys Kubicek (Phoenix, AZ)
Harold Lohner (Phoenix, AZ)
Carol Luc (Chicago, IL)
David Manje (Mesa, AZ)
Kathryn Maxwell (Tempe, AZ)
Mark McDowell (Scottsdale, AZ)
Kimiko Miyoshi (Long Beach, CA)
Paulette Olive (Phoenix, AZ)
Darshana Patel (Scottsdale, AZ)
Emily Ritter (Independence, KS)
Michael Scheef (Papillion, NE)
Erin Shaeffer (Phoenix, AZ)
Katherine Sheehan (Long Beach, CA)
Janet Towbin (Paradise Valley, AZ)
Sarah Whorf (Eureka, CA)
Wendy Willis (Phoenix, AZ)
Jonathan R. Wright (Pine Bluff, AR)